Thumbnail Slider

A Few Reviews From the 1,650+ Buyers and Sellers We've Helped

Click to View Our Zillow Reviews  

12/31/2020 - emil atz 03
Bought a Single Family home in 2020 in Groveland, MA.

Kathy was recommended to us from a long time family friend. We worked with her for over a year looking for a home, and we found her and her work beyond exceptional. The email service that she and her husband Terry provide take all the ambiguity away from other real estate websites. For a while, we could not find any house of interest, until a burned and gutted house came up. We decided to go look and meet Kathy for the first time at this awful house. Kathy knew everything about the house already and was very prepared to tell us not to buy the house... unless we really wanted it. We ended up with a couple 'practice' offers until we had an accepted offer on our current house. She was always very clear with the offer process, and answered all of our first time homebuyer questions. Kathy's preparation, organization and promptness absolutely won us this house because she provided an offer package the listing agent (and the sellers) could not refuse. We have her to thank for our first homeowner happiness.

____________________________________________________________________________________________

12/24/2020 - Denise Hammer
Sold a Single Family home in 2020 in Marblehead, MA.

We chose the Sullivan Team to sell our home and it was the perfect choice. Kathy and Terry are personable, enthusiastic, and considerate real estate professionals with extensive knowledge and marketing experience. We were delighted to work with them. They are passionate about real estate and that passion is evident in all that they do for their clients. From our initial consultation, to listing our home, to managing showings - all the way through the paperwork and closing, Kathy and Terry were on top of every detail, available whenever we needed them. Their superior, professional marketing of our home coupled with their personal attention throughout the entire process resulted in a smooth and speedy sale. They are the real deal! We highly recommend Kathy and Terry and are looking forward to working with them in buying our next home.

____________________________________________________________________________________________

12/17/2020 - shayne pyle
Bought a Single Family home in 2020 in North Easton, MA.

Terry is excellent in every aspect of the word. He went beyond, was knowledgeable, and highly helpful. This was our first home and he made the experience and the process easy. He is a genuine, good hearted person who truly cares for your best interest. He educated us along the way and gave us solid advice with everyone home we saw. He never pressured us or tried to persuade us. I truly think Terry is a 1 in a million type of realtor. His wife and business partner Kathy was also extremely helpful and personable. We enjoyed our time working together and we are beyond fortunate that we came across Kathy and Terry. We found our dream home and I don’t think we would have without him. His attention to detail, communication, personality and professionalism is superior. Incredible experience overall and we cannot say enough great things about Terry and Kathy.

____________________________________________________________________________________________

07/26/2020 - zuser20150807083940690
Sold a Single Family home in 2020 in Danvers, MA.

If you are looking for the best real estate team on the north shore you need look no further! Kathy and Terry Sullivan are extremely knowledgeable, professional, trustworthy, and responsive every step of the way. Terry comes to the table with a complete market analysis of your home and comparable recent sales so you feel confident that you are getting the best price for your home and Kathy takes it from there. We recently sold our house and encountered many unexpected issues along the way that were handled seamlessly by Kathy. Her assistance with staging and preparing the house for sale resulted in several offers in less than a week after it went on the market - including one that was over asking price! Kathy thought of everything and kept us informed almost daily as the process unfolded. Despite many unforeseen issues the sale happened very quickly and on time due to Kathy’s diligence and excellent communication skills. I highly recommend Kathy and Terry Sullivan for all of your real estate needs - they’re the best!
____________________________________________________________________________________________


07/09/2020 - docpratshah
Bought a Condo home in 2020 in Beverly, MA.

Terry Sullivan and team I most professional and capable real estate agency I have ever met or worked with. I am highly satisfied. They work very hard, they are sincere, extremely knowledgeable about the territory, and the trends, the laws, the various aspects of building interiors and exteriors.. they do their due diligence and apply themselves to cater to your very specific needs and the nuances of the deal. They go out of their way to check on things.. they are not only a trusted partner but also become your trusted friend who is competent and sincere and is dedicated towards your best interests and best outcomes. If you want to know more about my experiences.. please feel free to reach out to me.

____________________________________________________________________________________________

06/14/2020 - lmt0943
Bought a home in 2020 in Rial Side, Beverly, MA 01915.

Once again it was great to work with this husband and wife team, Kathy and Terry Sullivan! They are truly professional and knowledgeable in all aspects of real estate! We look forward to many more successful and enjoyable endeavors together!

____________________________________________________________________________________________

05/08/2020 - ross ta1025
Sold a Condo home in 2020 in Salem, MA.

After meeting with other realtors as we searched for who to represent us one selling our first home, it was clear that Kathy and Terry were the only choice. During our preliminary meeting they showed up with far more information and were far more prepared to tell us about the value of our house and our selling options than any of the other realtors we had met with. The process of selling your house can be complicated and at times frustrating, but Terry and Kathy were there to walk us through every step of the way! They would reassure us and answer questions day and night whenever we had any issues, as well as provided a detailed timeline of what to expect and when to expect it. We would highly recommend them due to the level of professionalism, including them working towards getting us the price we wanted for the house which we did, but most importantly the care and effort that went in to making us feel comfortable with the sales process. While we’re sure there are plenty of realtors out there, we can say from our meetings with multiple brokers that you will not receive the level service and standard of care that you will receive from Kathy and Terry Sullivan.

____________________________________________________________________________________________

04/21/2020 - jasonmohaghegh
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2020 in Salem, MA.

Kathy and Terry Sullivan are absolutely phenomenal to work with in every respect. I could never have imagined meeting individuals who are so professional, capable, and caring throughout each dimension of the buying, selling, and closing process. I have been privileged to call them my realtors on three occasions over the past several years, and found their honesty and dedication unparalleled in every encounter. They truly go above and beyond; they offer wonderful guidance and support, and they possess incredible mastery of the real estate world. Kathy and Terry Sullivan are exceptionally decent and talented people with an outstanding company like no other. Our family remains forever grateful to them.

____________________________________________________________________________________________

03/28/2020 - zuser20151230095606420
Bought a Condo home in 2020 in Salem, MA.

Kathy Sullivan worked with my wife and I in purchasing our first home. We went into the process very naive and walked away from each meeting, open house, or phone conversation with increased knowledge and always feeling 100% supported by Kathy. She was always available whenever we had questions and she really treated us like family. She had our back and went above and beyond for us. She attended every open house we were interested in and pointed out so much about each property we would have overlooked ourselves. She goes above and beyond offering recommendations for everything from mortgage companies to home inspectors and even gave us a contact at the local police department to make moving day run smoother! She thinks of everything! We will look forward to recommending her to all of our family and friends going forward.

____________________________________________________________________________________________

03/28/2020 - Jennifer gray0127
Bought a Condo home in 2020 in Salem, MA.

Terry Sullivan led my husband and I down the unfamiliar, unpredictable, emotional road of first time home buying effortlessly. We felt 100% supported, he was in our corner ready to text, email, or call whenever we had a question throughout the entire process. When we were running into an issue with our mortgage company being hard to get a hold of he recommended a list of companies he has worked with in the past. It was the best decision for us as we saved money and overall it made the process much easier. He traveled to every open house with us and expertly pointed out things about the property we would overlook. He always came prepared with comps from the area and current trends in the market. He is professional, responsive, and a true expert in the field. He remains calm under pressure and always has a joke to lighten the mood. He truly treats his clients like family and we will be recommending him to all of our friends and family going forward.

____________________________________________________________________________________________

03/16/2020 - stellastorella
Bought a Condo home in 2020 in Salem, MA.

Kathy just helped us buy our first home in Salem. She was great to work with every step of the way! She was very familiar with the property and the area. She has a clear communication style in person, on the phone and via email. As beginners in real estate, she walked us through each part of the process with patience and was always open to providing thorough explanations when needed. From the moment we met Kathy, we knew we were in good hands. She was professional, honest and guided us through what ended up being an incredibly smooth process to purchase our first home. Highly recommended!

____________________________________________________________________________________________

12/21/2019 - koffa4
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Swampscott, MA.

Working with Kathy was a pleasure. We felt part of the Sullivan Team and this made for a great experience of buying our first home. The diligence and care we were offered are unmatched. Kathy was there to go through every detail and together with Terry took us step-by-step in making big decisions look easy. When you work with the Sullivans, it's personal, you are treated like family. They defy the stereotype for a real estate agent by offering integrity and values that are hard to find these days. Thanks to them, we found a home, but also in Kathy and Terry, we found friends. I would not hesitate for a second to recommend the Sullivan Team. Engage them, and you are in for a treat!

____________________________________________________________________________________________


12/21/2019 - zuser20170417184835321
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Swampscott, MA

Terry Sullivan is the personification of service and professional integrity. I met him when we started looking for homes in Marblehead, and it became immediately clear that we are in good hands. His deep knowledge of real estate goes beyond just the sale and the numbers. He gives you the broad economic context so that you can make a well-informed decision about your purchase.

Terry invests in you as a partner and goes above and beyond to be there for you with support and guidance at any point throughout the very complex and sometimes overwhelming process of a home purchase. He diligently investigates all aspects of a property and offers a solid framework to help with your decision making. His quietly assertive manner and a subtle sense of humor take the edge off and make home buying look easy. I would definitely recommend Terry to anyone looking for not just an agent, but for a trusted partner.

____________________________________________________________________________________________

user ross ta1025

After meeting with other realtors as we searched for who to represent us one selling our first home, it was clear that Kathy and Terry were the only choice. During our preliminary meeting they showed up with far more information and were far more prepared to tell us about the value of our house and our selling options than any of the other realtors we had met with.

The process of selling your house can be complicated and at times frustrating, but Terry and Kathy were there to walk us through every step of the way! They would reassure us and answer questions day and night whenever we had any issues, as well as provided a detailed timeline of what to expect and when to expect it.

We would highly recommend them due to the level of professionalism, including them working towards getting us the price we wanted for the house which we did, but most importantly the care and effort that went in to making us feel comfortable with the sales process.

While we’re sure there are plenty of realtors out there, we can say from our meetings with multiple brokers that you will not receive the level service and standard of care that you will receive from Kathy and Terry Sullivan.

____________________________________________________________________________________________

user jasonmohaghegh

Kathy and Terry Sullivan are absolutely phenomenal to work with in every respect. I could never have imagined meeting individuals who are so professional, capable, and caring throughout each dimension of the buying, selling, and closing process. I have been privileged to call them my realtors on three occasions over the past several years, and found their honesty and dedication unparalleled in every encounter.

They truly go above and beyond; they offer wonderful guidance and support, and they possess incredible mastery of the real estate world. Kathy and Terry Sullivan are exceptionally decent and talented people with an outstanding company like no other. Our family remains forever grateful to them.

____________________________________________________________________________________________

user zuser20151230095606420

Kathy Sullivan worked with my wife and I in purchasing our first home. We went into the process very naive and walked away from each meeting, open house, or phone conversation with increased knowledge and always feeling 100% supported by Kathy. She was always available whenever we had questions and she really treated us like family. She had our back and went above and beyond for us.

She attended every open house we were interested in and pointed out so much about each property we would have overlooked ourselves. She goes above and beyond offering recommendations for everything from mortgage companies to home inspectors and even gave us a contact at the local police department to make moving day run smoother! She thinks of everything! We will look forward to recommending her to all of our family and friends going forward.
____________________________________________________________________________________________

user Jennifer gray0127

Terry Sullivan led my husband and I down the unfamiliar, unpredictable, emotional road of first time home buying effortlessly. We felt 100% supported, he was in our corner ready to text, email, or call whenever we had a question throughout the entire process. When we were running into an issue with our mortgage company being hard to get a hold of he recommended a list of companies he has worked with in the past. It was the best decision for us as we saved money and overall it made the process much easier.

He traveled to every open house with us and expertly pointed out things about the property we would overlook. He always came prepared with comps from the area and current trends in the market. He is professional, responsive, and a true expert in the field. He remains calm under pressure and always has a joke to lighten the mood. He truly treats his clients like family and we will be recommending him to all of our friends and family going forward.

____________________________________________________________________________________________

user stellastorella

Kathy just helped us buy our first home in Salem. She was great to work with every step of the way! She was very familiar with the property and the area. She has a clear communication style in person, on the phone and via email. As beginners in real estate, she walked us through each part of the process with patience and was always open to providing thorough explanations when needed.

From the moment we met Kathy, we knew we were in good hands. She was professional, honest and guided us through what ended up being an incredibly smooth process to purchase our first home. Highly recommended!

____________________________________________________________________________________________

user magc1956

We met Kathy Sullivan at an open house for one of her listings. Her enthusiasm for that home (which we did not buy), along with Terry’s sophisticated analytical work, caused us to select The Sullivan Team as our go-to broker for buying and selling two homes. In the past, we've worked with other brokers in the Boston area and there is simply no comp for Kathy Sullivan. She is in a class by herself, as is Terry.

They are both very skilled professionals, and other reviews have quoted many examples of why they are so good to work with and why they are so good at what they do. Some of the qualities that set them aside from other brokers -- their intellect, integrity and work ethic.

Terry is one of the smartest guys in the business. He has created proprietary technology to collect and analyze massive amounts of data to help sellers price their property to the maximum and expedite the time frame for closing. This goes far beyond general expertise and surpasses the normal evaluation of comps.

Kathy has a work capacity far beyond the norm. She is simultaneously tracking every detail of the deal, anticipating issues, communicating with all parties, and negotiating towards the end goal. Kathy doggedly pursues every opportunity for her clients, but she is also fair, reasonable, and creates an infectious can-do atmosphere that propels the deal to completion.

You could not ask for better representation no matter if you are a buyer or seller (and we have been both).
____________________________________________________________________________________________

user 90674075

Kathy Sullivan and her team worked with us as a buyer's agent when searching for our first home. Upon meeting Kathy, we knew instantly that her real estate expertise and knowledge of the North Shore would be beneficial in finding us a house, but we never expected the level of committed and care that we got throughout the process.

We had a unique house hunting situation, as we were initially living abroad when we started our search AND due to have our first child within only months of wanting to find and buy a home. When the search became frustrating, and we were ready to throw in the towel and rent something after touring a dozens of houses, Kathy lifted our spirits, telling us to hang in there because our house was still out there and she'd find it for us...and she was right!

The day we found our home, Kathy rearranged her Saturday evening plans to meet us in her office so we could go over paperwork and finalize an offer before the open house the following day. She had done her homework before meeting us, explained the research, and helped us arrive at a price that was competitive. She worked with us until 10pm that evening, making sure that all of our questions were answered and that we felt comfortable and confident with our offer. Her hard work and determination paid off when the following evening (less than 24 hours later) our offer was accepted by the sellers without a counter-offer!

When it came time to inspect the home Kathy was right there, making assessments and putting in her own opinion when necessary. We valued the fact that she was mindful of our investment, but also had the knowledge to guide us when making decisions that might affect our purchase or our home in the future.

Our house closed in less than a month. Kathy was relentless while working with the brokers and lawyers to make sure our closing date was not missed. The closing went smoothly, and we were able to move into our house just in time to give our baby the home we always wanted.

And, on top of all that, the entire Sullivan Team was a joy to work with. We feel like we've not only gained a real estate partner, but friends that we'll maintain a relationship with far beyond the purchase and sale.

I cannot recommend them highly enough for buyers and sellers in search of the best representatives on the North Shore.

Thank you Sullivan Team! We can proudly say, that we are finally home!

The B's
____________________________________________________________________________________________

user 7399092
Sold a home in 2012.

We hired Kathy and Terry Sullivan in 2012 to sell our 4-bedroom home in Salem and purchase a smaller home. They provided us with excellent and accurate advice and personal attention. Buying and selling a home can be stressful. Kathy eliminated the stress and worries that go with buying and selling properties. We highly recommend them for all of your real estate needs.
____________________________________________________________________________________________
08/12/2012 - user0163381
Sold a Multi Family home in 2012 for approximately $350K in Lynn, MA.

We have engaged the Sullivan team in both a home sale and a purchase in the past 5 years. Thoroughly professional, skillful and (yes) kind. They are a nonpariel, on a level above the rest of the field when it comes to attentiveness and guidance through the quagmire of inspections, negotiations, banking and closing. I would not hesitate to recommend them to family and friends.
____________________________________________________________________________________________
user Jade811
Bought a Condo home in 2011 in Swampscott, MA.

Kathy Sullivan worked with me as a buyer's agent and I can't say enough about how professional and personable she is! I had a limited budget and search area and she worked diligently with me to find the right properties to view. Once settled on a short sale, she was wonderful and attentive as her role expanded from real estate agent to liason, counselor & advisor in the roller coaster ride that went on for several months. And always a friend in the process. Also, their website is extremely well designed to aid in the process of searching for homes and transmitting information directly to them to set up appointments. I would highly recommend Kathy and her team whether you are looking for a buyer or seller's agent.
____________________________________________________________________________________________

user Mcmotts
Bought a home in 2011.

Kathy and Terry Sullivan are worth their weight in gold. They were professional in every sense of the word, are truly experts on the North Shore, and helped us find a wonderful home that perfectly suits our wants and needs. We could not have been happier with their service and the relentless attention to detail they showed throughout the process.

When the search became frustrating, and we were ready to throw in the towel and rent something after touring a dozen houses or more, Kathy lifted our spirits, telling us to hang in there because our house was still out there. How right she was!

Every aspect of the transaction was anticipated and handled promptly, thoroughly and precisely. When the time came to make an offer, Kathy was not content to just let us throw a dart at the board. She did her homework, explained the research, and helped us arrive at a price that was competitive and accepted by our sellers without a counter-offer.

When it came time to inspect the home, Kathy was no wallflower. She was right there, making assessments of the home's pros and cons, always mindful that a conscientious buyer must consider the positives and negatives of reselling the property when/if the time comes.

Closing went smoothly. Kathy and Bonnie, her assistant, kept us in the loop every step of the way. Nothing escaped their careful stewardship of our purchase.

And, on top of all that, the entire Sullivan Team was a pleasure to work with. We feel like we've not only gained a real estate partner but new friends.

I cannot recommend them highly enough for buyers and sellers in search of the best representatives on the North Shore.

Thank you Kathy and Terry! We're home at last!
____________________________________________________________________________________________

Dear Terry:

Just a short note from me to you and your team to sing praises and thank you for a job well done, and I mean done!

It is important to put in writing just how good you and your team are. Never in twenty-five years of doing business have I come across an organization such as yours.

Your professionalism, attention to detail, timeliness, courtesy, knowledge of your industry, related industry contacts to get the job done, follow-up and above all, TENACITY! These and many other qualifies not mentioned here are unmatched almost anywhere in the business today.

I can’t thank you enough for all your hard work. Given the circumstances under which you had to work I don’t know that anyone else could have sold this property for me. The dedication you and your team put in are unequaled anywhere and I wish you all the best of luck in your endeavors.

Please feel free to share this note with anyone who has the slightest question about who is the best Realtor to get the job done!

Regards,

Matt Ruby
____________________________________________________________________________________________
Dear Kathy:

I want to thank you for your efforts in assisting me with the recent sale of my condominium. Your sincere attention to my needs and dedication to meeting my criteria for this sale are indicative of the quality of personal service you provide to your clients.

I am extremely grateful for the extra time and effort you spent with me to assure that the entire transaction and its activities were painless for me. You guided me through the process and kept the different parties together and focused on the sale. In my opinion, you exemplify the highest standards of professionalism and customer service.

Throughout the duration of the sale, I particularly appreciated your continued pleasantness, helpfulness, and above all, your availability to answer any query or to assist further in any way. These attributes lent themselves to the smooth completion of the sale. You can be sure that any future need of mine in real estate will be presented to you - and I am fully confident the results will be the same.

Once again, I thank you for your assistance, your patience and encouraging attitude.

Very sincerely yours,

Michael D. Hill

____________________________________________________________________________________________

Kathy,

It was a true pleasure working with Kathy Sullivan and the Sullivan Team. It was our first experience buying a home, and we were not quite sure what to expect. Once we began working with Kathy, we realized that her thoroughness and professional style were truly top notch. Her personal involvement in each step of our buying process made us realize how much she enjoys her job and made things so much more enjoyable and relaxing. We were constantly amazed at how fast and smoothly everything moved along. Kathy covered all the bases, kept us fully informed of each step, and made our lives 100% easier! The entire process, from attending the open house to signing the final paperwork, took under 2 months. We are now happily moved into our new home and have Kathy and the Sullivan Team to thank for everything!

Sincerely,

Alison Verry
_____________________________________________________________________________________________

Kathy,

Thanks to you and your team for all the support and patience. It was great to know that we had a team of experts on our side! Your knowledge of the market and buyers, sellers and other agents’ minds really boosted our confidence, especially since this was our first time buying a home! Thank you again! (We’ve been recommending you every chance we get!!!)

Alan & Pete

Thanks also to Terry, KT, Diane, Blaze and the rest of the team!

____________________________________________________________________________________________
Dear Kathy:

Just a note to wish you a Happy Christmas and a full New Year. Without the daily updates from your office, I would not have known about 11-13 Buxton Court the day it went on the market.

As you know, we put in a full price offer by sundown that day, because you were fast getting the appointment. If we hadn’t gotten there that day, I would not have been in the full price race!

So for a few extra dollars, with your help in negotiating, I got the property.

Thank you so much for the information, logistics, negotiations, and follow-through you did for the sale. I look forward to working with you in the near future.

Truly yours,

Linda Thompson
____________________________________________________________________________________________

Kathy and the Sullivan Team,

We would like to give our highest recommendations for the services provided by Kathy Sullivan and the Sullivan RE/MAX Team. The qualities that we feel set Kathy apart from other Realtors are:

1) Listening. By listening to our needs, wants & lifestyle, Kathy was able to help us narrow our search and cut our time looking at houses. We only looked at houses that met our needs. When we had jitters about our decision and needed to see another town to establish a better market benchmark, Kathy spent the time showing us what we needed to see to feel totally comfortable with our decision. There were no high-pressure sales tactics.

2) Follow-through. Kathy tenaciously followed through on all outstanding issues -- everything from locking in a paint contractor promised by the sellers to making sure that the contracts accurately reflected our criteria.

3) Accessibility. Kathy was with us from start to finish. She did not hand us over to an assistant once the P&S was signed. She promptly returned our calls, kept us informed every step of the way and answered all of our questions in layman’s terms.

4) Professionalism & Dedication. Kathy has a tremendous knowledge of the North Shore Real Estate market and through use of technology was able to help education us on the market. When we decided to make an offer on our house, she pulled up all sales of similar houses in the area, to determine that the house was priced competitively. Kathy’s professionalism and dedication was evident in everything she did.

House buying, especially for first time buyers can be a stressful experience. Working with Kathy and the professionals that she put us in touch with, ensured that we had a smooth, headache free transaction.

We can’t say enough...except, thank you to Kathy Sullivan and the Sullivan Team for a wonderful experience. We’re telling all our friends.

Sincerely,

Kathie Barnes & Scott Corner

___________________________________________________________________________________________

Dear Kathy:

Please accept this letter as extending my sincere thanks for your assistance in selling my property. It was truly a pleasure working with you and I knew from the start that good things would happen. You were always available and ready to answer any of my questions. My past experience with brokers is that a return call within two weeks is acceptable practice. I run my business the same was as you and feel that my clients should be able to hear back from me at least within 24 hours.

Aside from your terrific communication skills, you really were on top of things all the way. You never made any guarantees about what would happen - but I must say you were always right in your assessments regarding all aspects of the transaction.

Thanks again for a truly spectacular effort!

Sincerely,

David F. Bander
_____________________________________________________________________________________________

To Whom It May Concern:

Before we listed our two-family property in Beverly with the Sullivan Team early this year, our rental agent told us on several occasions that our tenants were not in the position to buy our house. Within several days after listing our property, Kathy convinced these tenants, who had been looking for a house off and on for fifteen years, to offer more than full price!

Besides bringing us a terrific price for our house, the Sullivan Team paid meticulous attention to detail to ensure a quick and smooth closing. When the lender’s attorney cancelled our closing at the last minute due to a previously undiscovered title problem, we panicked. Kathy and her husband, Terry, gave us daily does of sympathy and worked with us to negotiate a solution.

Kathy and the Sullivan Team were professional, courteous, patient, and helpful. My husband Brian and I highly recommend them.

Very truly yours,

Monica S. Staaf

_____________________________________________________________________________________________

Dear Kathy & Terry:

It was a pleasure working with you over the past several weeks searching for our perfect home. We were very impressed with the entire Sullivan Team!

The knowledge of your group truly made our search that much easier. The most impressive service you had to offer was the daily listing of available homes we received via e-mail. This tool is incredibly efficient for professionals who have busy schedules. Especially, in these present market where buyers have to react quickly if they are interested in a given property. We have spoken to several friends and colleagues about your services and the expertise we experienced.

Kathy, personally thank you for all your support during the entire process. Your patience and professionalism continued even after the owner accepted our office. You were there throughout the entire process, making the steps easier to understand during a stressful time.

As a result, we have made new friends on the North Shore and look forward to referring friends your way and working with you on the purchase and sale of our next home.

Sincerely,

Don & Nancy Criniti

_____________________________________________________________________________________________


Dear Kathy:

It has been a hectic few months since moving but without your help it would have been far more difficult. I was so impressed with your responsiveness to all my questions and concerns, even if they did not have to do directly with the buying of my new house. For instance, you gave me excellent references for a very competent real estate lawyer and a contractor in the area who is tuned in to the needs of the old house owner. You also went above and beyond the usual when you put together a list of reputable equestrian facilities in the area that would be suitable for my horse.

I want to thank you for your expertise on antique houses and your guidance through the intricacies of home buying in the nineties. It was so comforting to have such a competent buyer’s agent who could represent me through all the negotiations. You were always responsive, patient, and knowledgeable. Your marketing materials and Email communications were invaluable. I am extremely grateful for everything and hope that we will be able to stay in touch. I will be delighted to refer your services to friends and family who are planning a move.

Sincerely,

Nancy T. Newton


_____________________________________________________________________________________________

Dear Kathy and the Sullivan Team:

Well, you did it again! The kids and I are settling into our new home and I wanted to take a moment to thank you, KT, Kathy B, Terry and Diane for all your help making this move smooth. It’s hard to believe we’ve had six transactions together in five years - you make it so easy! But from our first transaction - my first purchase and so very pregnant - to this most recent, your team has done a superb job on both the buy and sell side.

It’s difficult to identify one factor that makes you so good to work with. On the sell side, it starts with the amazing pricing analysis you and Terry do, which makes the competitive offerings very anemic and amateur. You pricing is based on data, not supposition, and backed up by rigorous, well documented analysis. Then yo follow up with comprehensive, innovative marketing plans - not just an open house and an advertisement, but a thought out program of the most marketable attributes to various buyer groups and an aggressive followup plan that is executed by your entire team. The brokers tour. The design and placement of the advertisements. The additional marketing materials to provide to buyers. For my antique house in Beverly, you even got me a cover article in the real estate section of the local paper. You cover all the bases. Once the deal is brewing, you offer realistic, informed, straightforward negotiating advice that have my best interests at heart. You leave me in the driver’s seat, well armed with the pros and cons of all my options. Then the closing process - you have a well oiled machine that can - and has - handled every curve ball thrown at it with grace and skill. Throughout it all, you and your team are always available and always informed on the current status - how do you do it?

On the buyer side, your web program is the best for providing timely, comprehensive information on the market. I never would have gotten this house without the daily email of new listings. On the negotiations and inspection processes, there have been more complications, all of which your team handled beautifully. The extra effort to dig up the building permit status on my Danvers house saved me major headaches in the long run and provided documented data to negotiate with. And the contractor you arranged was first rate.

So congratulations to you and the extraordinary team you have built. You truly are first rate, and clearly have a lifetime client in my family.

Many thanks, once again.

Alison, Kyle and Lauren White

_____________________________________________________________________________________________


Dear Kathy:

Now that Nancy and I are settling into our new home, I am happy to respond to your questionnaire about our experience working with you and Terry. I’ll answer your questions first, and then add a few comments of my own.

Why did you choose to work with us? It was a real no-brainer. When we decided to relocate to the North Shore, I looked up the web pages of three or four realtors and sent our inquiries. You were the first to reply, your response was the most enthusiastic, and your web page was always informative and up to date. You took the time to show us a range of possibilities, zeroed in quickly on our needs, and were imaginative in meeting them. Even your receptionist recognized my voice on the phone after the second call. Given that kind of treatment, how could I be satisfied working with anyone else?

What were the highlights of our working together? The real highlight was getting the house we wanted, which we never could have done without you. But there were also three moments along the way that were revealing. The first came when you drove us past a listing that we planned to see later--until you saw how enthusiastic we were about it. While Nancy and I were peeking in the windows, you were on the cell phone with the listing agent, trying to get us inside immediately. That’s when I realized you weren’t one to waste time. The second was a few days later, when we were preparing an offer on a very competitive property. Terry joined us and the two of you battled back and forth about the precise details of the offer until you were both satisfied. That’s when I realized that the Sullivan Team wasn’t just a slogan; you were a real team, with high expectations of one another. The last highlight came when that offer turned out to be unsuccessful, and you were more upset than we were. That’s when I realized that you don’t like to lose. So those were the highlights for me--learning that you move fast, you work as a real team, and you don’t like to lose. That’s when I knew we were going to end up with the house we wanted.

What could we have done better? Well, maybe one little thing: suggesting that we establish a local checking account in advance of the closing. We should have thought of that ourselves, but a reminder would have been helpful.

What did we do that you liked? Everything. Most of all, we liked the fact that you really were working for us. At every point along the way, you were clearly on our side--assessing locations, evaluating asking prices, raising questions, pointing out potential problems, recommending attorneys and home inspectors--right down to arranging the time and place of the closing for our convenience.

May we use you as a reference? Only if you want me to tell the truth. Here’s what I’d say to anyone who asked:

If you’re considering buying a house in the North Shore area, you can’t do better than the Sullivan Team. There are lots of good brokers around, but three things put the Sullivans at the top of the list: attitude, teamwork, and reputation.

When they’re working with you as a buyer, the Sullivan’s attitude is that they are your agent. They’re on your side every step of the way, and when you’re trying to buy a house in a seller’s market like the North Shore, that’s a tremendous advantage.

The Sullivans really do work as a team. That starts with Kathy and Terry, of course, but it extends to every member of their staff. We worked with them for two months to find the exact house we wanted and close the deal, and there wasn’t a moment when we didn’t have the full support of everyone in their office.

Finally, the Sullivan’s reputation is a real asset to you as a buyer. Over the years, they have earned the respect of other brokers and agents, mortgage lenders, attorneys, city officials, home inspectors, contractors--everyone you need, or might need, to get the best possible deal on the best possible house.

Those are the reasons the Sullivan Team is at the top of my list. You can’t do better.

Kathy, those are the answers to your questions. What can I add as a comment: Only this: Thank you. We couldn’t have done it without you.

Cordially,


David May